0 votes
in IRE Form 2 by
Outline the six stages in order of the events of the day of Qiyama

1 Answer

0 votes
The Day of Qiyama, also known as the Day of Judgment in Islam, is believed to be a significant event in the hereafter when all individuals will be resurrected and held accountable for their deeds. Islamic tradition outlines six stages in the order of events on the Day of Qiyama:

1. **Resurrection (Al-Ba'th)**:
   - All human beings, from the beginning of time to the end, will be resurrected from their graves by the command of Allah.
   - They will come out of their graves in a state of disarray, barefooted, and unclothed.

2. **Gathering (Al-Hashr)**:
   - People will be gathered together in one place, and there will be no escape from this gathering.
   - This gathering will be a massive assembly of all humanity, and they will await the next stage.

3. **Accountability (Al-Hisab)**:
   - Each individual will be brought forward for a detailed account of their deeds, both good and bad.
   - The records of their actions, intentions, and thoughts will be presented, and they will be questioned about them.
   - Allah, the Most Just, will weigh their deeds and judge them accordingly.

4. **Judgment (Al-Qada)**:
   - Based on their deeds and the balance of good and bad, individuals will receive their judgment.
   - Those with more good deeds and faith will be rewarded with Paradise (Jannah), while those with more bad deeds and disbelief will be punished in Hellfire (Jahannam).

5. **Bridge Crossing (As-Sirat)**:
   - Those who receive judgment for Paradise will be allowed to cross the Bridge (As-Sirat) leading to Paradise.
   - The Bridge is described as thinner than a hair and sharper than a sword, and the righteous will pass over it swiftly and safely.
   - Those who led a life of sin may fall into Hellfire while attempting to cross the Bridge.

6. **Eternal Abode (Al-Maqam)**:
   - After crossing the Bridge, individuals will reach their final, eternal abode—either Paradise or Hell.
   - Believers will enjoy the rewards and blessings of Paradise, while disbelievers and evildoers will endure the punishments of Hell.
   - These eternal destinies are based on Allah's infinite mercy and justice.

These stages of the Day of Qiyama represent a fundamental aspect of Islamic eschatology and serve as a reminder of the accountability that awaits every individual in the Hereafter based on their earthly deeds and faith.
Welcome to EasyElimu Questions and Answers, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.


6.4k questions

9.6k answers


590 users