0 votes
in IRE Form 3 by
Mention four main categories of heirs and their shares according to the law of mirath.

1 Answer

0 votes
  1. Zaawil Furoodh: These are the “obligatory heirs”. They are all the heirs who have fixed shares prescribed to them.
  2. Asabaat: These are the “residuaries”. After the zaawil furoodh get their respective shares, the left over estate (if any) will be given to them.
  3. Zaawil Arhaam: These are relatives through the female line. Although they do inherit in some cases, right now we will simply refer to them as “non-heirs”. As far as you are concerned, these relatives are automatically deprived from inheriting. 
Welcome to EasyElimu Questions and Answers, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.


6.4k questions

9.6k answers


590 users